Our Buyskes and Spilhaus bursary award winners 2019

27 Aug 2019 - 11:00
2019 DKIS bursary winners
2019 DKIS bursary winners

The Department of Knowledge and Information Stewardship awarded Hilda Buyskes bursaries to five deserving students registered for the Postgraduate Diploma in Library and Information Studies (PGDipLIS) for 2019. The students – pictured here – are all studying full time. Bursaries are awarded on the basis of merit, need and commitment to the LIS discipline.

The recipients (L to R): Zeenat Abrahams, Mariam Nash, Witness Bote, Cwayita Notshokovu and Sabelo Sibiya